Eagles announce initial 53-man roster – PhiladelphiaEagles.com

Defense and Special Teams

DE (6): Genard Avery, Derek Barnett, Vinny Curry, Brandon Graham, Josh Sweat, Casey Toohill

DT (4): Fletcher Cox, Javon Hargrave, Malik Jackson, Hassan Ridgeway

LB (6): Shaun Bradley, T.J. Edwards, Nathan Gerry, Duke Riley, Alex Singleton, Davion Taylor

CB (5): Craig James, Cre’Von LeBlanc, Avonte Maddox, Nickell Robey-Coleman, Darius Slay

S (6): Marcus Epps, Rudy Ford, Rodney McLeod, Jalen Mills, Will Parks, K’Von Wallace

ST (3): Jake Elliott, Cameron Johnston, Rick Lovato

Defense/Special Teams Total: 30 players

Note that this roster will change over the next 24-48 hours. It is far from final. Players who are waived on Saturday can be claimed on Sunday. Teams can also establish their 16-player practice squads (17 for the Eagles) on Sunday, starting at 1 PM. Vaughn Johnson offered an explanation of the new roster rules for 2020.

Here are the moves that the Eagles made Saturday to get to the 53-man player limit:

The Eagles placed G Brandon Brooks on the Reserve/Physically Unable to Perform list.

The Eagles waived the following nine players:

• T Prince Tega Wanogho

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *